Ayutthaya & Bang Pa-in Summer Palace
Full Day Tour to Ayutthaya &
Bang Pa-in Summer Palace
(Go by Coach and Back by Coach)
Full Day Tour (Lunch Included) (07:30 a.m.)(7-8 Hour Touring Time)
Private trip to the picturesque ruins of the ancient city of Ayutthaya, then visit the beautiful Bang Pa-In Summer Palace. Return to Bangkok in an air-conditioned cruiser along the Chaophraya River with buffet lunch aboard.
Wat Phu Khao Thong was built during the reign of King Ramesuan in 1387, Phu Khao Thong chedi is situated about two kilometers northwest of the city island. When Burengnong, the Burmese king, conquered Ayutthaya in 1569, he contributed three outer layers of the large superimposed base in the Mon style. King Boromakot later reconstruct the chedi during his reign with an Ayutthaya architectural style—the one that remains until today.
Wat Phra Si San Phet is the construction of the Chedis of what is now named Wat Phra Si Sanphet, started probably during the reign of King Trailok (middle period of Ayutthaya). The three chedis are one of the landmarks of the Ayutthaya Historical Park.The compound was actually located within the Royal Palace grounds. There were no residing monks, and the temple was used for royal ceremonies and for storing royal relics. The three chedis are believed to keep the ashes of three Kings : King Trailok, King Borom Ratchathirat III, and King Rama Thibodi II, as well as Buddha relics.